Can't listen right away?
Introducing Listen Queue
Listen Queue is a special type of tracklist where you can keep tracks that you want to catch up on later.
You can use it when someone shares a track that piques your interest, but you are in the middle of something or can't listen right away.
Simply click the Listen Later button to add a track to your Listen Queue.
You can also add the track to other users Listen Queue by selecting their Slack profile from the Share With dropdown
Additionally, shares that you are tagged in are automatically added to your Listen Queue. That means you can queue tracks up to your friends Listen Queue just by tagging them!
Viewing your Listen Queue
First, open your Direct Message with the Daily Fire bot. Either find the
direct message in the "Apps" group in the Slack Sidebar (scroll all the
way down on the left). Or, pull up the Quick Switcher (
CMD + K or
CMD + T) and start typing
Then simply type
q to trigger your Listen Queue (this
might take a second)
Removing from Listen Queue
Once you have listened to the tracks in your Listen Queue, simply click
Mark as listened button to remove it.
Disabling Listen Queue
If you wish to disable the Listen Queue at any point, pull up your Listen Queue (as mentioned above) and click the overflow menu:
Tracks will still be added, but you will no longer be notified.
Re-enable it at any time by clicking the
Re-enable button in the bots response.
If you lose the message to Re-enable, just type q, or queue again and the bot will respond with a message allowing you to Re-enable